ISC High Performance 2021 Digital



RSC Tornado with 3rd Gen Intel Xeon Scalable

RSC Tornado solution based on blade servers RSC Tornado TDN711 with 3rd Gen Intel Xeon Scalable processors and Intel Optane DC persistent memory 200 series provides the industry highest x86 architecture computing density of 967.45 TFLOPS per rack (+37% vs. previous generation), distributed node storage system RSC Storage on-Demand with volume of 2.45PB per rack (+36% vs. previous generation) with 3.67 TB/s IO bandwidth (2x vs. previous generation) and leading energy efficiency with 100% “hot water” liquid cooling of all electronic components, horizontal scalability from small systems with a few servers to huge clusters or server farms containing many thousands of server nodes. RSC Tornado solutions provide additional cost optimization benefits through support of open standards and new Intel server products.

RSC Tornado AFS storage with high-availability features

RSC introduced the new RSC Tornado AFS intelligent storage system with high-availability features for building up of high-capacity storage. This solution provides high reliability and data availability by combining RSC Tornado AFS nodes in functional pairs. In the case one of the servers of a pair goes down, the second server would be able to provide full functionality of its storage elements. This approach enables high-reliability storage of up to 2PB in 2U form-factor with 64x Intel SSD P5316 NVMe drives in EDSFF.L design (nicknamed “ruler”). Data storage volume per 1 rack with 42 nodes of RSC Tornado AFS is 41.3PB with access speed of 1 TB/s.

RSC Tornado AI

RSC Tornado AI solution is oriented for creation of artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) systems. It is a 1U node based on RSC Tornado architecture with 100% liquid cooling. The solution is based on 2x x86 processors with PCIe 4.0 and up to 4x NVidia A100 accelerators. One rack with 42 RSC Tornado AI nodes provides compute performance up to 1.895 Petaflops and 104.83/209.66 POPS (INT8/INT4). RSC Tornado AI solution is optimized to work with distributed RSC Storage on-Demand system.

RSC Storage on-Demand with DAOS support 

RSC Storage on-Demand solutions support NFS, Lustre and DAOS file systems for distributed data storage. New Intel's open source DAOS (Distributed Asynchronous Object Storage) storage system enables the highest performance of working with data of various types. This solution is optimal for AI (ML/DL) segment. It enables multi-layered storage systems based on Lustre file system within Disaggregated Composable Infrastructure and flexible management of NVMe drive pools as well as DAOS-based storage systems with external distributed NVMe drive pool. This approach to DAOS realization enables high-performance storage with flexible capacity ratios between Intel Optane DC Persistent Memory modules and NVMe drives connected to DAOS server. This effectively provides flexible “on-demand” configurations for specific user workloads. RSC's specialists used their experience in composable disaggregated solutions for DAOS management. It is now possible to use convenient RSC BasIS orchestration platform's user interface (UI) for DAOS-based systems. 

We are ready to answer all your questions and listen to your proposals for cooperation

Our address
Address

Moscow, Kutuzovskiy av., 36, building 23

By clicking on the "Submit" button, I consent to the processing personal data

Европейская суперкомпьютерная
конференция ISC 2021 Digital Event



«РСК Торнадо» c Intel Xeon Scalable 3-го поколения

Решение «РСК Торнадо» на основе серверов-лезвий РСК Торнадо TDN711 с процессорами Intel Xeon Scalable 3-го поколения и возможностью установки модулей энергонезависимой памяти Intel Optane серии 200 обеспечивает наивысшую вычислительную плотность для архитектуры x86 в индустрии с показателем 967,45 ТФЛОПС на стойку (+37% по сравнению с предыдущим поколением), распределенную систему хранения на узлах RSC Storage on-Demand емкостью 2,45 ПБ на шкаф (+36% по сравнению с предыдущим поколением) с пропускной способностью ввода/вывода на уровне 3,67 Тб/сек (в 2 раза больше по сравнению с предыдущим поколением) и лидирующий показатель энергоэффективности со 100% жидкостным охлаждением в режиме «горячая вода» всех электронных компонент. 

Система хранения RSC Tornado AFS с функцией высокой доступности

Специалисты РСК представили новую интеллектуальную систему хранения данных RSC Tornado AFS с поддержкой функции высокой доступности для создания систем хранения с большим объемом данных. Решение обеспечивает высочайшую надежность и доступность данных за счет объединения узлов RSC Tornado AFS в функциональные пары. Это позволяет, в случае выхода из строя одного из серверов пары, обеспечить функционирование его элементов хранения с помощью второго сервера. Такой подход позволяет достичь максимальной надежности хранения данных объемом до 2 Петабайт в форм-факторе 2U благодаря использованию 64-х твердотельных дисков Intel SSD P5316 с интерфейсом NVMe в форм-факторе EDSFF.L (так называемый «рулер»). Объем хранения данных в одной стойке, состоящей из 42 узлов RSC Tornado AFS, достигает 41,3 ПБ со скоростью доступа 1 ТБ/c.

RSC Tornado AI

Специализированное решение RSC Tornado AI предназначено для создания систем искусственного интеллекта и машинного обучения. Оно является развитием архитектуры «РСК Торнадо» и представляет собой узел высотой 1U со 100% жидкостным охлаждением на базе двух процессоров x86 архитектуры с шиной PCIe 4.0 и до 4-х ускорителей Nvidia A100. Вычислительная производительность одного шкафа, состоящего из 42-х узлов RSC Tornado AI, достигает 1,895 Пфлопс и 104,83/209,66 POPS (INT8/INT4). Решение RSC Tornado AI оптимизировано для работы с распределенной системой хранения RSC Storage on-Demand.

RSC Storage on-Demand с поддержкой DAOS

Решения RSC Storage on-Demand поддерживают файловые системы NFS, Lustre и DAOS для организации распределенной системы хранения. Новая распределенная объектная система хранения с открытым кодом DAOS (Distributed Asynchronous Object Storage) корпорации Intel позволяет обеспечить высочайший уровень скорости работы с данными различных типов. Такое решение ориентировано на применение в области «искусственного интеллекта» (машинного и глубокого обучения). Теперь стало возможным построение не только многоуровневых распределенных систем хранения данных на базе файловой системы Lustre в рамках архитектуры Composable Disaggregated Infrastructure и гибкое управление пулами дисков с интерфейсом NVMe, но и построение СХД на основе DAOS с распределенным внешним пулом дисков NVMe. Такой подход к реализации DAOS позволяет создавать высокопроизводительные системы хранения с гибким соотношением количества объема Intel Optane DC Persistent Memory к объему подключаемых к DAOS-серверу дисков NVMe. Это обеспечивает возможность создания гибких конфигураций «по запросу» для решения конкретной задачи пользователя. Специалисты РСК перенесли свой опыт в построении компонуемых дезагрегированных решений и на управление DAOS. Теперь стало возможным использование удобного пользовательского интерфейса платформы оркестрации «РСК БазИС» для систем на основе DAOS. 

Мы готовы ответить на все Ваши вопросы и выслушать Ваши предложения о сотрудничестве

Наш телефон
Телефон
Наш адрес
Адрес

Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 36, стр. 23

Нажимая на кнопку “Отправить”, я даю согласие на обработку персональных данных